relopvendor.blogg.se

Mac davis music in my life
Mac davis music in my life






About the ninth grade, I ran into Michael Covington and he knew a guy named Eddie Hutto who played guitar, Eddie knew a guy who played bass and we started the band Omega. I started singing in our church choir when I was thirteen, then I was a drummer in the high school band. I think seeing the Beatles that Sunday night on the Ed Sullivan show started this whole music thing rolling. I’m from Denmark, SC and I have been doing some kind of music, seems like my whole life. Most of you around the Orangeburg area know me as Mac Davis (I’ll get to the Mac Millen name in a minute). Let me get my name straight with you right off the bat. We both shared primary vocal duties in the band and I can say after looking back over the years that Mac was technically one of the most “pitch-perfect” singers to harmonize to that I have had the privilege to work with! A truly talented man, a good friend, and a dedicated musician who has been entertaining folks in this state for many years I can’t say enough good things about him…

mac davis music in my life mac davis music in my life

The first thing that struck me about Mac was how easy it is to get along with him! He is the most laid back and likable guy you would ever want to meet and he possesses a wicked sense of humor as well. We played together for about two years and I got to know him very well. I first met Mac Davis (Millen) when I joined the Edisto River Band.








Mac davis music in my life